Gallagher Cup Winners ~ 2016-17 Eastern Cup Champions Named!

NENSA is proud to announce the 2016-17 Gallagher Cup Eastern Cup Champions!  This years overall Eastern Cup winners are (drum roll please)…Alexandra Lawson, a U20 from the Craftsbury Nordic Ski Team, and, Elliot Ketchel, a U18, from Green Mountain Valley School.  CONGRATS to you both!

Our champions are determined by overall season ending best Eastern Cup points.  The male and female atop the Eastern Cup points rankings at the conclusion of all eight Eastern Cup races are our Gallagher Cup winners.  Eastern Cup overall winners have been named since 2008.  At the conclusion of the 2014 season, NENSA began awarding the Gallagher Cup to the champions of the season long Eastern Cup series.  The Eastern Cup circuit is New England’s, and one of the nation’s, premier race series and NENSA felt the competition and community behind the series speak to Mike Gallagher’s legacy as an athlete, coach, and community leader.  We thank the Gallagher family for supporting us in our approach to honoring Mike’s legacy for NENSA.

Go to to see a full list of all the year end Eastern Cup Standings.

2 thoughts on “Gallagher Cup Winners ~ 2016-17 Eastern Cup Champions Named!

  1. Who were past eastern cup champs? It would be good for NENSA to list them to keep a historical perspective on the progression of these skiers..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *